Working Together for a Bright Future

Seventy-three inducted into National Junior Honor Society

Seventy-three students from the Applied Math and Science Academy, Sgt. Dominick Pilla, Veterans Memorial, and Wallace Middle Schools were inducted as new members of the National Junior Honor Society this month. 

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, all ceremonies were held virtually by the individual schools. 

To be considered for National Junior Honor Society, students must have an 86 average or higher in all subjects, show outstanding participation in extracurricular activities, demonstrate leadership abilities, have an outstanding record of community service and an excellent attendance record.

Leadership is based on the student's participation in two or more community or school activities, or election to an office. To meet the service requirement, the student must have been active in three or more service projects in the school and community. Character is measured in terms of integrity, behavior, ethics and cooperation with both students and faculty. Citizenship is assessed by the student's participation in civic-related organizations and/or activities. These are the same standards that apply to the National Honor Society applicants at the high school level.

Congratulations to all of the new inductees! We look forward to seeing all of the great things you will accomplish. 

The complete list of inductees:


Simone Blanding, Georgina Chalow, Mackenzie Chalow-Moore (Chapter Secretary), Ava Cohen, Michaela Giuliani, Erin Kraus (Chapter Vice President), Ava Martine, Aaron Nonnemacher, Janvi Patel, Carlos Quintanilla, Chad Sciore (Chapter President), Jolin Shi, and Anoushka Yenigalla


Aubrey Ahlquist, Gabrielle Brown, Colin Calisti, Isabella Cooney, Danica Fiester, Mackenzie Johnson, Angela Kaskabas (Chapter Secretary), Hariklia Kastrounis, Justin Mastro, Sophia Mazowski, Carly Muller, Ashlynn Newton (Chapter President), Rosangela Panzini, Alessandra Parent, Jenna Pollock, Daniel Russo, Israel Schwed, Seth Suppi (Chapter Treasurer), Mia Vertolli, Samuel Vidro, Jezabelle Wilson (Chapter Vice President), and Nikole Zatzariny


Liliana Andres, Taliyah Basir-Bey, Noah Cruz, Brianna Czekaj, Leilany Delgado, Albert Denovellis (Chapter President), Illiana Figueroa, Emily Cruz Cruz, Sofia Graiff, Kylie Hague, Ce'Niya Holland, Allan Johnson, Samyah Laboy, Olivia Kopreski, Nelisbeth Lopez, Nicholas Mainiero, Angelina Medio, Anthony Nanni, Mackenzie Powers, Madison Powers, Nicholas Santandrea, Arrianis Santos, Joseph Sharp, Jaeden Zambrana, and Rebecca Zang


Arisdelsi Acevedo (Chapter Vice President) , Juline Arthur, Sanaa' Blackwell, A'Marie Calderon, Jaidan Cruz, Angelise Dejesus, Lillian Garcia (Chapter Treasurer), Iris Giocondo, Rachel  Gonzalez, Shawnna Ledden, Yuridia  Lopez, Jalexis Rodriguez (Chapter President), Beatriz Tinoco Flores (Chapter Secretary)